YannG
Exhumation
le 22/05/2020 8:42
Bonjour,
Est-ce que Sedris, le Roi traītre a lui même exhumation quand il est dans le cimetière ?

Et plus généralement les créatures arrivées sur le champ de bataille grâce à la capacité exhumation, vont elles chez mon adversaire ou en exile, si j'ai en jeu un enchantement comme Chuchotements interminables ?

Merci.
haut de page - Les forums de MV >> Règles >> Discussion : page 1
ZeSword
Bruxelles, Belgique

AVATAR
le 22/05/2020 9:06
1. Non (les capacités, sauf mention contraire, ne sont valables que sur le champ de bataille ; compare par ex. avec notre ami Dregscape Sliver)

2. En exil : la mise en exil *remplace* la mise autre part, du coup la créature ne meurt jamais, du coup pas de déclenchement des Whispers.
YannG
le 22/05/2020 9:17
Merci,
Effectivement j'avais bien retenu que les capacités n'étaient valable que sur le champ de bataille, mais beaucoup de cartes, semblent contredire ceci...
Ça m'a perturbé, et je n'ai pas trouvé la règle qui explique ce point.
C'est vrai pourquoi prendre en compte le texte d' un Rampeur des tombes quand il est au cimetière et pas le texte d'autres cartes...
C'est pas si évident pour les joueurs non expert ...
Merci beaucoup en tous cas pour la réponse rapide et claire.
ZeSword
Bruxelles, Belgique

AVATAR
le 22/05/2020 14:32
Rule 604.2 a écrit :
Static abilities create continuous effects, some of which are prevention effects or replacement effects. These effects are active as long as the permanent with the ability remains on the battlefield* and has the ability, or as long as the object with the ability remains in the appropriate zone**, as described in rule 113.6.


* cas le plus courant : la capacité fonctionne sur le champ de bataille
** cas qui t'intéresse pour le Rampeur : elle ne fonctionne que "dans la zone appropriée". Que veut donc dire "la zone appropriée ?" eh bien allons voir la 113.6 :

Citation :
113.6 Abilities of an instant or sorcery spell usually function only while that object is on the stack. Abilities of all other objects usually function only while that object is on the battlefield. The exceptions are as follows:

113.6a Characteristic-defining abilities function everywhere, even outside the game. (see rule 604.3.)

113.6b An ability that states which zones it functions in functions only from those zones.

113.6c An object's ability that allows a player to pay an alternative cost rather than its mana cost or otherwise modifies what that particular object costs to cast functions on the stack.

113.6d An object's ability that restricts or modifies how that particular object can be played or cast functions in any zone from which it could be played or cast and also on the stack. An object's ability that grants it another ability that restricts or modifies how that particular object can be played or cast functions only on the stack.

113.6e An object's ability that restricts or modifies what zones that particular object can be played or cast from functions everywhere, even outside the game.

113.6f An object's ability that states it can't be countered functions on the stack.

113.6g An object's ability that modifies how that particular object enters the battlefield functions as that object is entering the battlefield. see rule 614.12.

113.6h An object's ability that states counters can't be put on that object functions as that object is entering the battlefield in addition to functioning while that object is on the battlefield.

113.6i An object's activated ability that has a cost that can't be paid while the object is on the battlefield functions from any zone in which its cost can be paid.

113.6j A trigger condition that can't trigger from the battlefield functions in all zones it can trigger from. Other trigger conditions of the same triggered ability may function in different zones.
Example: Absolver Thrull has the ability "When Absolver Thrull enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, destroy target enchantment." The first trigger condition functions from the battlefield and the second trigger condition functions from the exile zone. (see rule 702.54, "Haunt.")

113.6k An ability whose cost or effect specifies that it moves the object it's on out of a particular zone functions only in that zone, unless its trigger condition or a previous part of its cost or effect specifies that the object is put into that zone or, if the object is an Aura, that the object it enchants leaves the battlefield. The same is true if the effect of that ability creates a delayed triggered ability whose effect moves the object out of a particular zone.
Example: Reassembling Skeleton says "%1%B: Return Reassembling Skeleton from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped." A player may activate this ability only if Reassembling Skeleton is in their graveyard.

113.6m An ability that modifies the rules for deck construction functions before the game begins. Such an ability modifies not just the Comprehensive Rules, but also the Magic: The Gathering Tournament Rules and any other documents that set the deck construction rules for a specific format. However, such an ability can't affect the format legality of a card, including whether it's banned or restricted. The current Magic: The Gathering Tournament rules can be found at wpn.Wizards.com/en/resources/rules-documents.

113.6n Abilities of emblems, plane cards, vanguard cards, scheme cards, and conspiracy cards function in the command zone. See rule 114, "Emblems"; rule 901, "Planechase"; rule 902, "Vanguard"; rule 904, "Archenemy"; and rule 905, "Conspiracy Draft."


J'ai souligné la règle 113.6e pour le Rampeur. En général c'est assez simple, la capacité fonctionne habituellement uniquement sur le champ de bataille, sauf si ça n'aurait pas de sens et alors elle fonctionne là où ça a un sens --- en très grossièrement résumé. La 113.6f est un très bon exemple : bah oui, ça n'aurait pas de sens que la capacité "ne peut pas être contrecarré" ne fonctionne que sur le champ de bataille, elle n'a de sens que sur la pile ! Pour le Rampeur c'est pareil, ça ne voudrait rien dire que la capacité qui l'autorise à être joué depuis le cimetière ne fonctionne pas depuis le cimetière...
haut de page - Les forums de MV >> Règles >> Discussion : page 1
Vous devez être identifié pour pouvoir poster sur les forums.